Vine has taken the world by storm over the past few years. What was once a unknown company, today is the one of the worlds leading entertainment social networks for content creators to share their short videos that are up to 15 seconds in duration.
One of the most frustrating things about using this social network is figuring out a way to delete your vine account. But just keep on reading and below you will learn about a few ways you can easily use to close your profile either temporarily or permanently.
In a few easy steps you will have closed your profile. But you should note that once your profile is closed you have up to a month to reactivate. To regain access all you need to do is simply sign back in and everything will be back to normal. Otherwise just leave your profile deactivated for more then a month and it will automatically be permanently deleted.
How To Delete A Vine Account:
- Open the Vine app and login your account.
- Navigate to your profile.
- Tap on the settings located on the top right of your screen.
- Find and select the option “deactivate your account”
- Don’t log back in your account for a month.
Don’t forget that:Once your account is successfully deactivated. You should remember that there will be in a grace period where all your information will be hidden for up to a month. This is so people can come back if they want to and a precaution so people can’t do this maliciously to other users. Meanwhile during the grace period your content will be hidden during this time so that nobody can find any trace of you on the social platform. After the month of inactivity your account and information will be deleted from the Vine servers forever.
If you are still facing issues with closing your profile. Contact Vine support.